Cached data is usually made up of files, images, and scripts. For example, if you’ve visited our article on best cell phone plans before, your browser will have saved information about the images and widgets used in the article to pull it up faster. After deleting your cached data, you may notice pages you normally visit taking a few seconds longer to load. Your browser will redownload that cached data as you visit more websites. But it’s nice knowing you’re not storing cached data from websites you visited months ago that you’ll probably never visit again.

For example, if I wanted to delete all the cached data from my Slack app on my iPhone, I would first find my Slack app under the settings menu. Click on the app, and then you’ll see a toggle switch at the bottom where it says “Reset cache on next launch.”

What Is Cached Data  Learn How to Delete Cached Data - 61What Is Cached Data  Learn How to Delete Cached Data - 68